Third Party Reviews

5
Jailyn J. | October 18, 2018 |

"Love this location! The manager is awesome and the workers do great work on kid's and men's haircuts!"

1
Kenneth Wilson | September 16, 2018 |

"Well, I wish I would have read these reviews before showing up. It looks like Javonte did it again. My son has his school pictures tomorrow and wanted a specific hair cut. Now, he has something completely different because another employee had to fix his mistakes. I understand working with your lower performing employees, but you're gambling with the personal identity of your customers. I would like to have a conversation with the manager."

1
Brent Bellio | July 19, 2018 |

"Easily the worst haircut I have received in my life. I literally had to shave my head afterwards. I understand that Javontae might still be learning from other reviews I have read but I paid $25 to have to shave my own head."

1
Michael L. | July 29, 2018 |

"Avoid this place at all cost. If there was a zero star option this review would require it. I should have just waited another week till I got back home to let my regular stylist take care of me. I was in a pinch and needing a quick haircut and beard trim before heading downtown, reserved online for the next available stylist (big mistake). Walk in no one and i mean NO ONE was there (never a good sign for 530 on a FRIDAY)and was greeted by a dude, told him what I wanted for a cut and then to clean up the beard and fade the sides in. Pretty straight forward request right? Either he didn't hear me or just plain doesn't know how to cut hair. As I was getting the clipper treatment all the way up like the highest fade of all time clippers cut, I noticed that something was not right. I then caught a glimpse of my hair and WTF.... anyways damage was done and I let him finish my haircut and when the time came for the beard trim I stated I was good and will just pay and leave. I also noticed that there were no licenses posted in the booths, but I don't know if they are required in Colorado. If not they should. Do yourself a favor and either just let your hair continue to grow or find another place. I will be wearing a hat for the next 3 weeks everywhere."

1
Kate Clubb | July 27, 2018 |

"The worst haircut ever. Javonte walked in 3 minutes before opening the store with a plastic bag full of his stuff. My husband was explaining to him what he wanted done and was going to show him a picture and he said he didn't need to see the picture he understood what he wanted. He buzzed his hair with a 2 guard when my husband said that specifically wasn't what he wanted. He now has a BALD spot in the back of his head where the botched his hair. We have been going to various sports clips for years and have never had any problems. But I am FURIOUS with the service received today. We also didn't receive the full service we paid for, he put product in his hair before finishing the hair cut. I am very displeased and would love the owner to please contact me."

1
Benjamin Clubb | July 27, 2018 |

"I showed up at sport clips today at 9:00am to get my hair cut because that's when the website says this location is open. When I got there, there was a sign saying that the Monday-Friday opening time is 10...... So I sat outside and waited for an hour. About 5 minutes before ten some "barber" showed up looking like he just rolled out of bed, he can barely keep his pants up by the way, and is carrying a white trash bag filled with hair cutting equipment (perhaps this observation should have made me walk away right then). So... I go in when the two barbers opening this morning unlocked the door, silently praying in my head this guy didn't cut my hair. I proceed to the counter and sure enough, he was my barber. Well, at this point I felt like it would have been very rude to judge this guys hair cutting ability by his look, so I proceeded be seated in a chair where I was asked what I wanted done. I said I wanted the sides of my head buzzed with a 2 guard, leading up to a hard part, and the top left alone (to do stuff kinda like a pompadour or a man bun). I asked if he understood what I wanted, saying I could show him a picture if he didn't understand, but he said he didn't need it. To make a longer story short, I had just spent 8 months growing my hair to achieve a specific look and it only took him 20 minutes to ruin that goal... Turns out this guy has had a string of bad reviews over the past couple weeks. I wish I had known that prior to sitting in that chair. What makes this even more aggravating is that I got to sit there and watch the other barber do an amazing job on the guys hair who showed up after me. I will NEVER get my hair cut at sportclips again. Also, I asked for a double MVP. The guy working on my hair completely forgot about this until after product was already in my hair... at which point I said forget about it, paid, and left. I mean... I don't want this guy to lose his job because that would be sad... but he needs ALOT more training before he is turned loose to cut hair..."

1
Kate Clubb | July 27, 2018 |

"The worst haircut ever. Javonte walked in 3 minutes before opening the store with a plastic bag full of his stuff. My husband was explaining to him what he wanted done and was going to show him a picture and he said he didn't need to see the picture he understood what he wanted. He buzzed his hair with a 2 guard when my husband said that specifically wasn't what he wanted. He now has a BALD spot in the back of his head where the botched his hair. We have been going to various sports clips for years and have never had any problems. But I am FURIOUS with the service received today. We also didn't receive the full service we paid for, he put product in his hair before finishing the hair cut. I am very displeased and would love the owner to please contact me."

1
Mike J. | July 21, 2018 |

"I'm so pissed. I had Jevan? I explained to him right in the beginning that I didn't want the length cut off because I needed the weight so the hair didn't do the cockatoo maneuver in the back. What's the first thing this guy does? runs the clippers on 1 all the way up the side of my head. When the haircut is done, there's no apology, no nothing. Don't see this guy if you want your haircut based off the words that come out of your mouth because apparently he doesn't understand it care."

1
K. Jeffrey Staebell | July 02, 2018 |

"After years of consistent good haircuts I received the worst one ever. Javontae should NOT be allowed to cut another persons hair. I will see if the owner Tommy calls me back. I wish I could post pictures."

5
Mike Helmns | July 07, 2018 |

"Great service"